My University Experience!

Hey there myself Roshan.Writing this blog to share my experience about my University and writing this in the hope that it will provide some value..

So, this story starts from my school life, I used to be a bright student of my class and parents and class teacher used to think he will do something extraordinary in his life. Kind of Raju's story from 3 idiots, if you get the reference ;). I actually was a bright student always had urge to learn new things espicially related to technology but didn't got any chance to learn or do something in school because of poor education system. So, I took admission for science stream in highschool and I wanted to go for Engineering in Computer Science so took admission in well known institute of india for JEE Preparation along side highschool. Prepared well for 2 years, putting all my hardwork and parents money but unfortunately didn't got selected for IITs or NITs, not even for tier-2 colleges.

So I took admission at my University in tier-3 college in which I am currently studying in 7th semester. An University alot of you guys might have never heard of Amravati University and had alot of good and bad experience about my University,which I want to share with you guys here.

I got so many new friends in new college in my first semester, got to know about alot of new technologies and Computer Languages but as it is tier-3 college, University was not really interested in teaching this stuff in 1st year. I was Computer Science student and I studied Chemistry,Electronics and some Civil Branch subjects in my first year, isn't it surprising!!(won't be surprising for tier-3 grads from India).

So, I just started learning all of my interests in 1st year itself and then suddenly covid happened, and atleast for next two and half years we were locked inside our houses, it was good as well as bad thing for me, good in the sense that I got to learn alot in that time period, but more than that I lost my prestigious college life that I always dreamed of. All of our friends, meets, parties, programs that used to be conducted in college was only dream for all of us.

Coming back to University they didn't do anything different for students, only copied other Universities for academics, took online tests and exams, all of us were getting 10/10 pointers, and University was not worrying about anything they just wanted good result for showcasing and they were getting it. Basically tier-3 Colleges and Universities don't care about anything, zero practical knowledge, zero progress of students, no career, no future, nothing... all they want is fees, 75% attendence, theory, assignments, thats it!

All you have to do is to do by yourself, otherwise remain unemployed, finally the colleges are opened now after covid and this is my final year,campus placement cell of college is telling that companies will be visiting our college this year lets see, lets hope good that it will happen. :)

I am sure about my career I will be applying off campus and I am on my way to improve myself and my social profile by learning in public, huge thanks to Kunal Kushwaha for introducing about this great things like open source, remote work, learning in public initiative and much more, most of the people in India an unaware about this things. looking forward to my career...

This is it for now, this was my first blog hope you guys enjoyed reading and learned something or got to know something.

Thanks alot!!